Item 223 - Group photograph of University Staff Club Presidents

Identity area

Reference code

GB 249 OP/4/223


Group photograph of University Staff Club Presidents


  • c. 1973 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph: black and white

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Group photograph of nine previous University Staff Club Presidents. Pictured (beginning at back row, left to right): A. L. M. Smith (Reader in Politics); Professor G. M. Howe (Geography); Professor W. W. Fletcher (Biology); Dr C. C. Bartlett (Mathematics); Professor W. E. Tyler (Librarianship, later Vice Principal); Dr, later Professor, G. Maxwell (Mining Engineering); Professor A. North (later Deputy Principal); Sir Samuel Curran; Mary O'Connor (Office Organisation).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

No access restrictions.

Conditions governing reproduction

Copyright: unknown.

Language of material

  • English

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description identifier

Institution identifier




Accession area