Showing 4 results

McGougan, Louis, b. 1922, Bursar, University of Strathclyde
Print preview View:

Album of the conferment of an honorary degree

Honorary degree awarded to Principal Sir Samuel Curran.

Includes Mr David Morrell (Registrar), Lord Todd of Trumpington, Professor Alastair North (Deputy Principal), Mr Louis McGougan (Bursar). Professor William Tyler (Vice Principal), Professor James Harvey (Deputy Principal), Sir John Atwell, Dr F Olaf Thornton, Lady Joan Curran, Dr Graham Hills (succeeding Principal).

Group photograph of: J. A. Banks; Samuel Curran; L. McGougan; and G. H. Thomson

The four men are standing behind an architectural model. J. A. Banks (chairman, Planning Committee), Samuel Curran (Principal), L. McGougan (Buildings Officer), G. H. Thomson (Secretary). Photograph used in 'Scottish Field', May 1964.

Group photographs of staff at Dalandhui

Series of group photographs of five University of Strathclyde staff members seated on the lawn in front of a house at Dalandhui, Helensburgh.
Staff pictured are: Louis McGougan, Bursar (1966-1984); Professor George Hibberd, Mining Engineering (1947-1968); Norman Mowat, Student Welfare and Appointments Officer; Professor David W. A. Sharp, Inorganic Chemistry (1965-1968); Professor Andrew W. Scott, Chemical Engineering (1956-1971); Charles Stewart, Finance Officer.