Showing 1945 results

2 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects

Honorary degrees awarded to William Rede Hawthorne, Rolf Leis, Frank Stuart Spring, Christopher Frank Kearton (Lord Kearton of Whitechurch) and Fr. Columba Ryan O.P.

Includes Dr Graham Hills, Lord Todd of Trumpington, Mr David Morrell (Registrar), Professor Thomas Markus, Rev John Lochrie, Rev Michael Knight, Fr Bob Eccles, and Dr Alex Main.

Includes photographs of David Hodge (Lord Provost), Lady Curran, Sir John Atwell and R J M Watt (President of the Students' Association), Dr Curran and Gerald Laing, sculptor of the "Callanish" project.

Honorary degree awarded to Principal Sir Samuel Curran.

Includes Mr David Morrell (Registrar), Lord Todd of Trumpington, Professor Alastair North (Deputy Principal), Mr Louis McGougan (Bursar). Professor William Tyler (Vice Principal), Professor James Harvey (Deputy Principal), Sir John Atwell, Dr F Olaf Thornton, Lady Joan Curran, Dr Graham Hills (succeeding Principal).