Item 18 - Album of the conferment of honorary degrees

Identity area

Reference code

GB 249 OP/5/18


Album of the conferment of honorary degrees


  • 1971 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 photograph album

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Honorary degrees awarded to Sir Donald Ross Liddle (Lord Provost) and Sir Frederick Sydney Dainton (at the opening of the John Anderson building) and Lord Nelson of Stafford, Hugh C Stenhouse, Muriel Spark.

Includes Dr Curran, Lord Todd, Professor Nicoll (Planning), Professor North (Chemistry), G Richardson, Professor H C Simpson (Thermodynamics), Professor D C Pack (Vice Principal), Professor E L Furness (Dean of Business and Administration), Professor I F Clarke (English).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

No access restrictions.

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

  • English

Script of material

    Language and script notes

    Physical characteristics and technical requirements

    Finding aids

    Allied materials area

    Existence and location of originals

    Existence and location of copies

    Related units of description

    Related descriptions

    Notes area

    Alternative identifier(s)

    Access points

    Subject access points

    Place access points

    Genre access points

    Description identifier

    Institution identifier




        Accession area